Life on the other side of the world

Short post for now, but I just thought I would share my experience with Chinese painting!

For one of our cultural classes, we had a Chinese painting teacher come in to show us how it’s done. He was amazing. He’s been painting for about 40 years, and he was able to make a whole landscape scene in only a few minutes.

Image

Image

Amazing.

After that, I got a chance to try it out myself.

And then I created my masterpiece.

I’ll never be ever to create something as magnificant as this again.

This painting was created from the heart, showing the effect of the Muse night club on innocent individuals, caught up in the crazy events that occur in a foreign club after drinking 3 long islands and a couple of unknown shots from a Taiwanese rapper during their performance of “Gentleman” from Psy.

Compelling stuff. Makes you really think.

I’m…

View original post 12 more words

