cozyandcrafty

Image

This little figurine was so much fun to make!

I absolutely love the Disney movie Tangled (Rapunzel in quite a few countries outside the United States), and have always liked the fairy tale. It has become one of my favorite ( if not favorite) movies, and has inspired me to make this little chibi figurine. It was a lot of fun to create, especially the hair! In fact, I am now running quite low on yellow clay. I think it was worth it though. The body, dress, and hair were all made out of polymer clay and the eyes and blush were painted on with acrylic paints. Image

After baking it and letting it cool for a bit, I painted on the features and glazed it twice. It’s so shiny now! 😀 I always get that little rush of satisfaction and happiness when I get to glaze the final product…

View original post 197 more words

