ABLOGALYPSE

PR

-Review by Paul Ewbank-

Movies about monsters the size of skyscrapers are pretty rare these days. Whether due to the fact that it’s been done too many times before or the current obsession with gritty realism in action movies, there seems to be a pretty severe height restriction imposed within most film studios of the 21st century. The only exception I can think of was cloverfield, which anyway was a more down-to-earth, modern day interpretation of the old idea. But aside from that lousy Godzilla remake we had a while back, I can’t think of a single decent monster flick made in the last ten years. As someone who really struggles to appreciate older films and retro TV shows I have found myself rather at a loss- enjoying the concept of giant robots and monsters and stuff but never finding a film that does it justice. I began to wonder if such a…

View original post 1,000 more words

