booksreviewsandme

The Perks of Being a Wallflower by Stephen Chbosky

the perks of being a wallflower

This yet another book I read a while ago, but since it was so popular, I figured I should let you know what I thought about it.

This was not one of my favorite books. I felt so confused for the whole book, and a lot of background information was so deeply hidden in the book, I had to look it up online to understand some of Charlie’s behavior. My confusion partly stemmed from Charlie’s confusion about his life, but the book also didn’t seem very cohesive. Again, it might just be the style of the book that I didn’t like.

I, personally, did not find the book very relatable. It could be because I was fortunate to find two or three very good friends in all of the schools I’ve gone to, and I don’t concern myself with trying to…

View original post 184 more words

