The Importance of being........

image

Let me start by saying that I am not a grammar natzi, though I do cringe at Americanisms or when our PM used ‘wrongly’ like a real word, if only because you expect more than that from a head of state. You expect his spoken language skills to reflect his education and competence as a leader who can hold his own in the international arena. Coming from a footballer I probably wouldn’t have even noticed. Not that footballers can’t be well educated, I’m just using an example of someone who may have had all of his focus on achieving an elite level of sporting ability, not parricipating in debate teams or spelling bees, and on that note, the ‘education level’ is also prefaced by disciplines studied. There would be clear differences in operational language between a right brained creative who loves humanities versus a left brained mathemetician.

I often think…

View original post 568 more words

