Just So You Know

The summer I was 15 was one of the best periods of my life. its a boy

That summer, I was away from my parents for an extended period and made life-long friends and life-long memories.

That’s also the summer that Prince William was born. I remember the speculation about his name. I also remember thinking that Princess Diana was only six years older than me and she was already a mother.

This summer, my son is 15 years old, and I don’t think he’s particularly interested that Prince William is now a father.

But I can’t help but appreciate the synchronicity.

I also can’t help but note how quickly time flies.

But the arrival of a new baby is always the best reminder that the more things change, the more they stay the same.

And that always make me smile.

Day 17:  A Royal Birth        Day 16:  Creative Kids

Day 15: The Scent of Honeysuckle   Day 14: Clip…

View original post 99 more words

