feeedomforus1776's Blog

If you’ve been following along with my rants you know I’m a little upset/scared with the way I feel the government is going. Truth be told, it wouldn’t bother me so much if I was alone. But I’m not. I have a family. A wife and children. I love them more than anything and would defend them to my end.

Sometimes though, I lose sight of what’s in front of me. Sometimes I fail to express just how much I care for them. As much as I want change so they can have a future, I sometimes get so caught up in things that I fail to realize the burdens I place on people. That those burdens may end up meaning their future won’t involve me. Sometimes I need a good kick in the ass. Or two.

The following lyrics are from the song Amaranthine by the band Amaranth. I’ve…

View original post 307 more words

