The Church "In The Cloud" Blog

Friday evening, July 19th, I received a phone call from my daughter Hannah, who lives in Virginia. Her voice was desperate, almost crying. Her two-year old Chihuahua, Riley, her baby, was being rushed to the emergency vet.

She told me that Riley was acting like an old man, hardly walking. His eyes were bloodshot and closed probably from pain. He had no appetite.

The vet took Riley into the examining room for what seemed an eternity.

Hours passed as Hannah and her fiancé waited in torturous anticipation not knowing what was occurring.

It was eight o clock. I got on my knees and prayed asking God for a miracle.

Finally the vet came out. The prognosis was not good. In reality, they did not know what was wrong with Riley. There was speculation that he had ingested rat poison. The doctor said that it appeared that Riley had been…

View original post 261 more words

