Tom Girard

The World's End posterGoing into the final installment in the loosely collected Three Flavours Cornetto Trilogy I have to admit I felt a certain amount of trepidation. While I have greatly enjoyed the ouvre of Wright, Pegg and Frost from Spaced to Hot Fuzz (including Scott Pilgrim vs The World and, to a lesser extent, Paul) the chances of striking fried gold once again were, to my mind, slim.

Well, thankfully, I was wrong and the trio once again combined to create a great film that is certainly one of the funniest I’ve seen in a long time.

Ostensibly dealing with a group of old school friends reuniting for a pub-crawl, much like Shaun of the Dead and Hot Fuzz there is another side to the movie too. Really this is where the trilogy aspect comes from as the movie once again deals with aspects of growing up and fitting in to…

View original post 440 more words

