The FlinterFiles

Juanes-La_Camisa_Negra_(CD_Single)-Frontal

There’s a very nice game which I sometimes play: search for a songtext, put it in Google-translate and then translate it (in my case to Dutch) and then play it. Of course it sometimes sounds stupid, but it is difficult to find out which song it is! This one was very difficult to guess, and I didn’t succeed… but it gave another view on the song. It sounds so happy, but it isn’t…

It is a song about someone who was in love with someone else, but this other person was never really interested. It was all a lie, and that’s why he’s wearing a black shirt.
I hope that I understood it correctly, because Google-translate is not always reliable…

It sounds happy, but it isn’t:

Juanes- La Camisa Negra

(If you speak Spanish, maybe you can react if I understood it correctly???)

View original post

