Thoughts of a Scottish Gamer

It may seem odd that I incorporated Gaming into the name of this blog as it could possibly be overlooked in my life as “just another hobby”. Well, the fact is that Gaming is not just a hobby to me, it’s THE hobby.

I have a lot of interests but most are fleeting and unfocused. One day I will be obsessed with watching Westerns and the next I’ll be obsessively reading about Japanese culture. However, gaming has been a constant in my life. It is difficult for me to remember a time when I was not interested in it. I did not begin Gaming because of pressure from my friends, my parents or TV. I began Gaming simply because I had a Playstation 2 put in front of me as a child and I experienced a pure enjoyment from it that has continued to this day. I feel the same…

View original post 619 more words

