101 Books

I apologize if this is a little off topic today. I don’t normally post about nonfiction here at 101 Books. But as an introvert, I find this both fascinating and encouraging.

Susan Cain is a nonfiction author who wrote a book called Quiet: The Power of Introverts in a World that Can’t Stop Talking. I haven’t read it, but from what I understand she outlines what it’s like for an introvert to live in a world built around extroverts.

I love these types of animated videos, and I find this one especially effective. You might also remember the short animated video of The Old Man and the Sea in this style.

Anyway, this voiceover comes from Cain’s Ted Talk about the book. RSA took that audio and put it over an awesome little animated feature.

If you are an introvert, or if you know an introvert, definitely take the three…

View original post 21 more words

