thegphotography

High on my list of must watch TV is Later with Jools Holland, needless to say when I heard he was playing at the world famous Brecon Jazz festival I was keen to get my name on the press pass list!

Image

The venue was rather an unusual one by any standards, by day the towns market hall, at night a concert venue! Nevertheless it really scrubbed up well & it didn’t put the assembled masses off one bit. The stage was not the biggest I’ve seen yet it must have been the fullest with all of Jool’s Rhythm & Blues Orchestra packed on to it.

Image

As per usual the assembled group of photographers were allowed to cover the first three songs. Unfortunately Jools being the man of guests kept his until later in the show with guest performances from Ruby Turner & the voice of 80’s group The Fine Young…

View original post 19 more words

