95 Days Before it gets Real

Again this Saturday I started my day with my tiny brained yet giant minded students. After being shocked at the number of ten year old that told me they are ‘in relationships’ they once again completely inspired me. We began by finding a certain motif that their character would do and that themselves would not normally do. With this, trying to transform a single element of the character into their personal bodies. After a short period of time each student had their motif and were beginning to create back stories for their characters. By the time they did the first rough run of the play, they were becoming fearless warriors entering and exiting the space with total control. It was the first time I have seen each individual student open themselves to the space and who they wanted to play and play with. I feel so lucky getting to work…

View original post 45 more words

