whatsthisoverhere

So this last weekend I went camping in at Long Beach, Washington for the week-long International Kite Festival. I have actually been to this festival before, but this was my first time since I was a kid. I most certainly appreciate this great visual feast far more than I used to, though it probably also helps that I am now armed with a camera and the crushing guilt of not updating my blog.

I’m not one for writing a long post, as I prefer to let my pictures do most of the talking for me. However, there were some individual events during the weekend I was there that particularly blew me away such as the Masters Individual Ballet or the Masters Precision flying. It wasn’t only extremely skilled performances, as there were fun events such as the Teddy Bear Drop, where children under 9 got picked at random to go…

View original post 154 more words

