Mitzie Knows Best

So this past weekend I did two things that had been on my Washington State Bucket List since I first learned of them.  Once I knew the dates of the Chehalis Garlic Festival I knew that was the weekend to hit up the Chehalis Garlic Festival as well as Wolf Haven International.  There was a point where I almost thought it wasn’t going to happen but I made sure it did.

For those not in the know Wolf Haven International is a wildlife rehabilitation and management 501 non-profit organization headquartered in Tenino, Washington, that focuses on wolves.  The four key things they work on/towards are:

  • Providing sanctuary for captive born wolves
  • Educating the public on the value of all wildlife
  • Promoting wolf restoration
  • Protecting our remaining wild wolves and their habitat

If you live in Washington I highly recommend taking a day trip down to Tenino to check out…

View original post 470 more words

