timscribbles.com

Words by Tim Wong

_MG_5928

Last weekend, I spent the weekend in the desert town known as Lancaster which I’m including Palmdale and Rosamond. I drove up in the morning for Mazfest and while I was there, I caught some drifting at Balcony and hit the track myself for the Twilight event which will come in late posts.

_MG_5933

This was my first Mazfest in both attendance and being a sponsor. It was nice hearing my little blog being announced as a sponsor for a big event throughout the day.

_MG_5929

Last year, they hosted Sevenstock along side with Mazfest making a huge event, but this year, they went back to making separate events and in comparison it was underwhelming.

_MG_5930

_MG_5931

The day was pretty hot which is to be expected in the desert, but the venue was filled up with a good amount of cars with some nice variety. With food and gas…

View original post 119 more words

