101 Books

It’s hard for me to think that, just 50 years ago, in the decade prior to the one in which I was born, America was segregated. “Separate but equal” laws were prevalent all over the U.S., but especially in the south.

I don’t get racism. The foundations of my faith are based on the premise that someone greater than us created us all equal. The fact that, since the beginning of time, racism has popped its ugly head up all over the world, in all types of races and cultures, just doesn’t make sense to me.

As an American, I’m used to reading about racism within our country over the last century. It always makes me cringe, but it’s nothing new.

However, I haven’t read a lot about racism in other parts of the globe, and that’s what keeps A Passage To India interesting to me.

View original post 490 more words

