A Bliss Experience

After two weeks of an intense workout challenge I decided to implement two rest days into my schedule for the week. Although I have been seeing results in terms of toning up I haven’t seen any movement on the scale. Now some people would argue don’t go by the scale but when part of your fitness goals include losing weight, it’s hard not to check it out! My thoughts are that by implementing a few rest days I might stimulate my muscles to work harder on the workout days.

Plus I have to be honest, I have been feeling a little overwhelmed with my current workload for school.  I am in the middle of taking my capstone course for my degree and it is demanding! It requires a lot of focus and research which can be challenging with a full work load and mommy duties. But I refuse to allow…

View original post 168 more words

