scottbohrer

Hello World!

I am Scott Bohrer, a real estate developer, urbanist, amateur photographer, avid traveler. and enthusiast of most things this world has to offer. I recently moved to San Francisco with my fiance, to be closer to the West Coast’s Urban Hub. I grew up in the sun of South Orange County, a slight contrast to the foggy summers of the City, and spent the last ten years living in San Diego. My passion is to create and re-adapt places in the urban environment that yield increased quality of life, environmental benefits, and economic gains from serendipitous social interaction. The below image is the High Line Park in New York City, one of my favorite urban enclaves, and a great example of the ability creative place making has to breath life into the spaces around us.

Public Art and Park Patrons at New York's High Line
Public Art and Park Patrons at New York’s High Line

The purpose of this…

View original post 126 more words

