Uncle Spike's Adventures

Simple post today folks…. even had to ‘schedule’ this one as I take a weekend away with the family and my dear old mum who is over from the UK to stay for a couple of weeks autumn break.

So her visiting got me thinking about England, the land where I grew up. Perhaps it would be more truthful to replace ‘grew up’ with ‘spent my youth’ in fear of litigation from those who might challenge the fact that I never did ‘grow up’…

A quick shifty through my album and I came across a couple of quintessentially English scenes. These shots remind me of my youth, growing up in rural England. But equally, I see all that lovely green, and then I remember that green = lots and lots of rain, so as much as I like to look back, I’m also very happy to live where I do…

View original post 19 more words

