CONNOR McINTIRE

DesignAfter stopping the pursuit of HiveTech, I came to a realization about myself. Once I feel like “my work is done here”, I start to become very anxious. I have this impending drive to get out and well, drive! I have experienced this before, especially when I was moving between Minneapolis, Sioux Falls and then São Paulo. I thought that by being in a large city, that confinement would disappear but rather the opposite. Being in this massive concrete jungle makes that confinement even more prominent.

To deal with this kind of anxiety, I generally resort to 2 practices. First, I run. How wonderful working out really is for the mind. I never feel bad for those who don’t work out for physical health reasons but because working out brings me my most enduring mental health. That is a timeless gift. The second is to get work done. In the past…

View original post 146 more words

