Indivisible-Appleton

It’s something I’ve never really liked doing, but manage most days.  The past week or so it’s been hard.  Maybe it’s because it’s still dark in my room now at 7:00 am.  Maybe it’s because I’m cold.  Mostly I think it’s because I have lost my passion.  I’m not excited about getting out of bed.  I have no major plans from one day to the next. Every day, I get up, journal, walk the dog, eat breakfast, do some genealogy or blogging, (reading and writing).  Most afternoons I run errands and take a nap.  Napping seems to be central to most of my days.

On Wednesdays I do Zumba (class starts again this week) and T’ai Chi and volunteer at the dog shelter on Fridays.  It’s a relatively full week.  Especially since after Zumba all I can do is shower and take a nap, so half my day is pretty…

View original post 788 more words

