plan d blog

I know its been too long since I’ve posted but I’ve been side tracked with travel and work but still managing to get out there and eat! So, I’m back and I hope you’re ready to read what I’ve been up to.

My most recent outing was to Kitchener-Waterloo for Oktoberfest. Yes, this festival originates in Munich, Germany but Kitchener-Waterloo has been celebrating since 1969 and they sure know how to throw a party! This is the second largest Oktoberfestin the world.

I attended the opening ceremonies where they tap the ceremonial keg to launch the beginning of this 10 day festival.

Kathleen Wynne, Premier of Ontario, was on hand to help open the keg and even greeted the crowd in German.

I managed to get an up close peek at the keg before it was on stage. Its a four man job to get that baby prepped and…

View original post 339 more words

