R.A. Krueger

IMG_2959

I found this plaque in a drawer today.  I remember finding it in a cute little shop in Aurora, Nebraska a couple years ago.  I thought I’d hang it right next to my desk and it would motivate me to finish my stories.  Finding it today was pretty serendipitous, as writing has been on my mind a lot lately.

Over the past week I have been heavily debating whether or not to do NaNo next month.  I’ve been doing a lot of reading and research about the pros and cons of NaNo, as well as research on the craft of writing and getting inspiration.  it’s been a very informative week.  Not only have I learned about writing itself, but I’ve learned a lot about myself as a writer.

I have a confession….I have never finished a novel.  I’ve written short stories, but nothing of any serious length.  After my research…

View original post 470 more words

