R e d t e r r a i n

Today, I’m feeling about 55% normal.  The drugs are still floating around and I feel woozy.  I’m resting, with the window open, the soft light and the fresh cool air blowing into our bedroom.  I’m watching Downton Abbey (which is brilliant in my opinion).

I’m having one of those moments where I wished Mike would cuddle me, and stroke my hair and tell me I’ll be better soon.  Just imaging it is comforting…

Screen Shot 2014-01-04 at 4.44.09 PM

 A wee little hulk.  Looking good little guy (or girl).
Screen Shot 2014-01-04 at 12.49.05 PMScreen Shot 2014-01-04 at 12.50.29 PM

It all began yesterday, when I started to develop a crippling headache just at the end of work.  I had a doctors appointment the same evening but I knew it would be difficult to make it.

I lay down for a rest at home, with the blinds closed for darkness.  I was nauseated and the pressure was building.  I was no better after 1.5 hours.

I wrote…

View original post 447 more words

