The Road of a Writer

NOTE: There was no post last week due to deceased internet.

Also, instead of posting all different days of the week, in the future I’m going to try to always post on Mondays or Tuesdays.

On to the regularly scheduled post.

***

I lurk in my cave, hunched over an object that I move my fingers across, muttering to myself, completely absorbed in it for hours at a time, all alone in the half-darkness. The object is shiny, has amazing power, and I call it “my preciousssss.”

Who am I? You get three guesses.

*whispering* (“One…”)
(“Two…”)
(“Three…”)

If you guessed 1: Gollum, 2: Smeagol, or 3: that-creepy/adorable-creature-in-the-Lord-of-the-Rings-movies-with-the-big-eyes, you are absolutely–!

. . . wrong.

What! How can this be?

…Sorry. You were close, though. (Probably closer than I’d care to admit . . .)

I am a writer, the cave is my writer-cave (also known as my room), and…

View original post 397 more words

