The Management Maven

Some things that resonated with me this week…

clock I enjoyed Laura Brady Saade’s guest post on Laura Vanderkam’s blog this week. She talks about filling the 10-minute gaps in her busy schedule with targeted activities – large or overwhelming goals that become manageable when approached in 10-minute increments. Having a list of those important, strategic goals helps me remember to use my spare minutes wisely (and not to start another game of Words With Friends). If you’re interested, you can join monthly 10-minute challenges at the GiveMe10 blog.

I love inspiring workspaces and I cannot stop thinking about this Paris office. I’m not sure if it’s the indoor trees or plastic domed workspaces. Maybe both. As one of the commentators put it, “it’s like Rivendell meets the Apple Store”. Love it!

The boys and I had the opportunity to visit the Bonney Butte Raptor Migration Project on Mt. Hood…

View original post 67 more words

