The In-Between Place

Today I woke up to the news that J.K. Rowling had written another book – and it was one that I had already placed on hold months ago. To say that I felt like a little kid at Christmas was a bit of an understatement; Harry Potter was a huge part of my childhood and teenage years, and I have so many good memories associated with the series. Rowling is one of the many authors whose works I’d gladly pick up without a second thought, which is why I’m certainly not surprised that she chose to publish her newest novel under a pseudonym.

“I hoped to keep this secret a little longer because being Robert Galbraith has been such a liberating experience,” she said in a statement released by her publicist on Sunday. “It has been wonderful to publish without hype or expectation, and pure pleasure to get feedback from…

View original post 137 more words

